Philip Metres

Philip Metres is the author of ten books, including Shrapnel Maps (2020), The Sound of Listening: Poetry as Refuge and Resistance (2018), Pictures at an Exhibition (2016), Sand Opera (2015), I Burned at the Feast: Selected Poems of Arseny Tarkovsky (2015), and others. His work has garnered the Guggenheim Fellowship, the Lannan Fellowship, two NEAs, six Ohio Arts Council Grants, the Hunt Prize, the Adrienne Rich Award, three Arab American Book Awards, the Watson Fellowship, the Lyric Poetry Prize, Creative Workforce Fellowship, and the Cleveland Arts Prize. He is professor of English and director of the Peace, Justice, and Human Rights program at John Carroll University


Shrapnel Maps By Philip Metres Cover Image
ISBN: 9781556595639
Availability: Usually in Stock
Published: Copper Canyon Press - April 24th, 2020

Sand Opera By Philip Metres Cover Image
Unavailable for purchase.
ISBN: 9781938584091
Published: Alice James Books - January 13th, 2015