Marcus Jackson

Marcus Jackson was born and raised in Toledo, Ohio. After earning his BA at the University of Toledo, he continued his poetry studies in NYU's graduate creative writing program and as a Cave Canem fellow.

​His poems have appeared in The American Poetry Review, The New Yorker, and Tin House, among other publications. His chapbook, Rundown, was published by Aureole Press in 2009. His debut full-length collection of poems, entitled Neighborhood Register, was released in 2011, and his second book-length collection, Pardon My Heart, was published by TriQuarterly Books/Northwestern University Press in 2018.

​Marcus lives with his wife and daughter in Columbus, Ohio and teaches in the MFA programs at Ohio State and Queens University of Charlotte.




Pardon My Heart: Poems Cover Image
ISBN: 9780810136915
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Triquarterly - April 15th, 2018

Neighborhood Register: Poems (New Voices) Cover Image
ISBN: 9781933880259
Availability: Special Order
Published: CavanKerry Press - September 13th, 2011