Janet Beard

Born and raised in East Tennessee, Janet Beard moved to New York to study screenwriting at NYU and went on to earn an MFA in creative writing from The New School. Her first novel, Beneath the Pines, was published in 2008, and her follow-up, The Atomic City Girls became an international bestseller 2018. Janet's latest novel, The Ballad of Laurel Springs, will be released in 2021. Janet has lived and worked in Australia, England, Boston, and Columbus, Ohio, where she is currently raising a daughter and working on a new novel. 

The Ballad of Laurel Springs By Janet Beard Cover Image
ISBN: 9781982151560
Availability: Usually Ships in 2-5 Business Days
Published: Gallery Books - October 19th, 2021

The Atomic City Girls: A Novel By Janet Beard Cover Image
ISBN: 9780062666710
Availability: Usually in Stock
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - February 6th, 2018