Clementine and Danny Save the World (and Each Other) (Compact Disc)

Clementine and Danny Save the World (and Each Other) By Livia Blackburne, David Lee Huynh (Read by), Josephine Huang (Read by) Cover Image
$36.99
Unavailable for purchase.

Description


You've Got Mail gets a fresh YA twist in this irresistible rom-com that spotlights the power of activism and community organizing in the face of gentrification, perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and Yes No Maybe So.

Clementine Chan believes in the power of the written word. Under the pseudonym Hibiscus, she runs a popular blog reviewing tea shops and discussing larger issues within her Chinatown community. She has a loyal, kind following, save for this one sour grape named BobaBoy888.

Danny Mok is allergic to change, and the gentrification seeping into Chinatown breaks his heart. He channels his frustration into his internet alter ego, BobaBoy888, bickering with local blogger Hibiscus over all things Chinatown and tea.

When a major corporation reveals plans that threaten to shut down the Mok's beloved tea shop, Clementine and Danny find themselves working together in real life to save this community they both love. But as they fall hard for this cause--and each other--they have no clue that their online personas have been fighting for years.

When the truth comes to light, can Danny and Clementine still find their happily-ever-after?



Product Details
ISBN: 9798212692786
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: July 18th, 2023
Language: English