Oh, Sal (Compact Disc)

Oh, Sal By Kevin Henkes, Julienne Irons (Read by) Cover Image
$24.99
Unavailable for purchase.

Description


A stand-alone companion to two-time Newbery Honor author Kevin Henkes's award-winning, bestselling, and acclaimed The Year of Billy Miller and Billy Miller Makes a Wish. This short, humorous, and accessible novel for newly independent readers focuses on Billy's younger sister, Sal, and what unfolds during an eventful holiday season at the Miller house.

Oh, Sal is perfect for fans of Ramona, Ivy + Bean, and Dory Fantasmagory.

The Miller family is celebrating its first holiday with the new baby. Billy is excited that Uncle Jake is visiting, but nothing about this holiday season is making Billy's little sister Sal happy. The baby is a noisy nuisance and hogging all of Mama's attention. Plus, the baby doesn't even have a name yet. To make matters worse, Sal lost the very best gift that Santa gave her

Will Sal find her present? Will the Millers find a name for the baby? Will Billy always be an annoying big brother?

The holiday season (and life with the Millers) is full of surprises--and warmth, kindness, family, celebration, and love--in the hands of award-winning author Kevin Henkes. Oh, Sal is an excellent choice for early elementary grades, as well as a terrific family and classroom read-aloud for any time of the year.

A stand-alone companion to The Year of Billy Miller (a Newbery Honor Book) and Billy Miller Makes a Wish.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798212036443
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 27th, 2022
Language: English