Tools: The Ultimate Guide - 500+ tools (Hardcover)

Tools: The Ultimate Guide - 500+ tools By Jeff Waldman Cover Image
List Price: $24.95
Our Price: $23.70
(Save: $1.25 5%)
Usually in Stock
On hand as of Jan 28 3:03am
(Home Improvement)

Description


A must-have compendium for anyone looking to learn about the fascinating world of over 500 essential tools.

This is the book for answering all your tool questions, gaining knowledge before hiring a professional, or simply flipping through just for the joy of learning something new about the objects that shape our world.

This expansive guide catalogs more than 500 tools for measuring, cutting, fastening, and shaping—from hammers and saws to wrenches, welders, and drawknives. Throughout these illustrated pages, you'll learn how to care for each tool so it can last a lifetime, as well as learn intriguing tidbits and fascinating histories of each object along the way.

TONS OF INFORMATION: This chunky book is filled with detailed information about a wide variety of tools you'd find in a home improvement store; it will earn a spot in your garage, shed, workshop, or studio.

EASY TO USE: Learn how to avoid wasting countless hours on head-scratching home repairs, wonky backyard builds, and failed garage tinkering.

Perfect for:

• New homeowners
• Newly independent young adults seeking home literacy
• Curious crafters, woodworkers, handymen/handywomen
• Fans of THE ELEMENTS OF A HOME or HOW TO DO THINGS.

About the Author


Jeff Waldman is a maker, designer and builder with an eye for creative problem-solving. With the help of their friends, he and his partner designed and built their own cabin and communal getaway in the Santa Cruz Mountains of California. As a believer in lifelong skill-building, he's always looking for his next project.

Praise For…


"It's bold for a book to claim to be the 'ultimate,’ but this effort comes pretty close. Two features make it wonderfully useful. First, the 125 listed tools are arranged by function: measure, cut, fasten, and shape. Second, it offers detailed, solid advice for experienced do-it-yourselfers alongside intriguing bits of background trivia for handyman wannabes."-Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797209876
ISBN-10: 1797209876
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2022
Pages: 288
Language: English