What You Hide (Paperback)

What You Hide By Natalie D. Richards Cover Image
List Price: $10.99
Our Price: $10.44
(Save: $0.55 5%)
Usually Ships in 2-5 Business Days

Description


From Natalie D. Richards, the New York Times bestselling author of mystery books for teens, comes a pulse-pounding thriller about two teens who uncover something sinister, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Karen McManus.

Mallory didn't want to leave home, but it wasn't safe to stay. So she sleeps at her best friend's house and spends the rest of her time at the library, doing her online schoolwork and figuring out what comes next. Because she's not going live in fear like her mother.

Spencer volunteers at the library. Sure, it's community service for a stunt he pulled, but he likes the work. And it's the perfect escape from his parents' pressure to excel at school, at ice hockey, at everything. Especially after he meets Mallory.

Then there is a tragic death at the library. Suddenly, what was once a sanctuary turns sinister. Ghostly footprints, strange scratching sounds, scrawled messages on bulletin boards and walls… Mallory and Spencer don't know who or what is responsible, but one thing is for sure:

They are not as alone—or as safe—as they thought.

Perfect for readers looking for:

  • Detective stories for teens
  • Creepy books for teens
  • Edge-of-your-seat chills and thrills

Praise for Natalie D. Richards:

"As addictive as it is unpredictable. Natalie will keep you second guessing until the nail-biting end."—NATASHA PRESTON, New York Times bestselling author of The Cabin on My Secret to Tell

"Brimming with suspense and intrigue."—MEGAN MIRANDA, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls on My Secret to Tell

Also by Natalie D. Richards:

Five Total Strangers

Six Months Later

Gone Too Far

My Secret to Tell

One Was Lost

We All Fall Down

About the Author


Natalie D. Richards writes books that will keep you up way past your bedtime. She lives with her family in Columbus, Ohio and when she’s not writing or reading, you can probably find her wrangling Wookiee, her enormous dustmop of a dog. Visit her on Twitter @natdrichards or at nataliedrichards.com.

Praise For…


"A taut, compelling mystery and a compassionate realistic fiction novel all in one." — Kirkus Reviews

"A chilling, small-town mystery...This page-turning story of teens helping each other through dilemmas will
attract and inspire readers." — Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9781492657187
ISBN-10: 1492657182
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: December 4th, 2018
Pages: 384
Language: English