Tart of Darkness (Chef-to-Go Mysteries) (Mass Market)

Tart of Darkness (Chef-to-Go Mysteries) By Denise Swanson Cover Image
List Price: $12.99
Our Price: $12.34
(Save: $0.65 5%)
Usually Ships in 2-5 Business Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Chef-to-Go Mysteries series.


Description


First book in the Chef-To-Go Series from New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson, featuring a delightful cast of small-town characters and a deliciously mysterious murder!

Have a killer craving for cozies? Check out this new series:

  • Perfect for Fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle
  • For readers of culinary cozy mysteries and college town cozy mysteries

Right when Dani thinks she's hit a dead-end in her career, she unexpectedly inherits an enormous empty mansion in a quaint college town. This gives her the perfect opportunity to pursue her true passion—cooking! So Dani opens Chef-to-Go, preparing delicious, ready-made meals for hungry students attending the nearby university, as well as providing personal chef services and catering events for the local community. To help support her new business, she opens her home to a few students, renting them rooms and becoming almost like a big sister figure in their lives.

But Dani's sweet new life has a measure of darkness in it: when the friend of one of her boarders is murdered, Dani becomes a primary suspect! She'll have to scramble to clear her name, solve this culinary mystery, and save her business before the killer reappears—perhaps to silence the new chef forever.

Praise for Denise Swanson's Chef-to-Go mysteries:

"Fast-paced and fun... Tart of Darkness is utterly unputdownable."—Julie Hyzy, New York Times bestselling author

About the Author


Denise Swanson is the New York Times bestselling author of the Scumble River mysteries, the Deveraux's Dime Store mysteries, and the Chef-to-Go mysteries, as well as the Change of Heart contemporary romances. She has been nominated for RT Magazine's Career Achievement Award, the Agatha Award, and the Mary Higgins Clark Award.

Praise For…


"The catering business offers plenty of opportunities for an amateur sleuth in a pleasant, if ordinary, series opener that will interest fans of the author's other works." — Library Journal

"Fans of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson will enjoy the cooking frame, the sympathetic characters, and the small-town setting." — Booklist

"Denise Swanson's new Chef-to-Go mystery series is off to a delicious start with Tart of Darkness. Readers will enjoy rooting for Dani and her young tenants as they work to solve the perplexing murder in this tasty tale, full of warmth and charm." — Cleo Coyle, New York Times bestselling author of The Coffeehouse Mysteries

"Once again, Denise Swanson demonstrates why her books are bestsellers. In Tart of Darkness, the first of her new Chef-to-Go mystery series, Swanson delightfully delivers murder, intrigue, and romance as she introduces us to Dani Sloan and a lively cast of supporting characters. Fast-paced and fun—as is Swanson's style—Tart of Darkness is utterly unputdownable. I cannot wait to revisit Dani's B&B in the next installment of what's sure to be a long-lived, well-loved series." — Julie Hyzy, New York Times bestselling author

"The first in a promising new series. " — Kings River Life


Product Details
ISBN: 9781492648383
ISBN-10: 1492648388
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Chef-to-Go Mysteries