Pigs in a Blanket (Board Books for Toddlers, Bedtime Stories, Goodnight Board Book) (Board book)

Pigs in a Blanket (Board Books for Toddlers, Bedtime Stories, Goodnight Board Book) By Hans Wilhelm, Erica Salcedo (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Hans Wilhelm, Erica Salcedo (Illustrator)
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $9.49
(Save: $0.50 5%)
Usually in Stock
On hand as of Feb 7 5:03am
(Juvenile)

Description


Interactive board book follows the daily adventures of three spirited pigs and the importance of bedtime.

Help little piglets start and then wind down their day: Three little piglets are all bundled up and as cozy as can be. Open the "blanket" flaps of this novelty board book and help the piglets start their day! Young readers will follow their wacky antics and ever-changing wardrobes as these energetic pigs jump, prance, and dance through a fun-filled day before finally climbing back into bed. A delightful rhyme reinforces key daily rituals and the importance of winding down the day and going to sleep.
  • Magnetic flap that encircles the book serves as the piglets' blanket that can be opened and closed at the end of their day.
  • Fun and interactive book for family story time.
  • Hans Wilhelm has written and illustrated over 200 books for children and adults including the popular Guess Which Hand.
Fans of Giraffes Can't Dance and If Animals Kissed Good Night will love taking the excited piglets through their adventure-filled day and putting them to bed at night.

Great book for preschoolers and early readers that reinforces daily routines and the importance of bedtime.
  • Sturdy board book.
  • Books for kids ages 0-3.
  • Interactive and fun.

About the Author


Hans Wilhelm is the author of Guess Which Hand. He lives in Weston, Connecticut.

Erica Salcedo is an illustrator living in Cuenca, Spain.

Praise For…


"A perfect ending to a toddler's adventure-filled day." -School Library Journal

"A perfect ending to a toddler's adventure-filled day." -School Library Journal

"A lovely celebration of the simple joys of childhood." -—Kirkus Reviews

"A lovely celebration of the simple joys of childhood." -—Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9781452164519
ISBN-10: 1452164517
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 19th, 2019
Pages: 14
Language: English
Series: Pigs In a