The Complete Smoke Trilogy (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
The Complete Smoke Trilogy By Tanya Huff Cover Image
$20.00
Usually in Stock
On hand as of Aug 17 2:45am
(- FICTION WESTERN)

Staff Reviews


For fans of TJ Klune, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, X-Files, LGBT+ horror/fantasy fiction etc... Featuring Tony Foster as the main character as well as much participation from vampire Henry Fitzroy, these spin-off books from Huff's Blood Ties are a must read! Do you need to read Huff's Blood Ties book series before you dip into the Smoke Trilogy? Not necessarily. These absolutely can be read on their own, but Tanya has around 6 cats to feed, so yes you probably should buy those, too! 

Book #1 Smoke and Shadows

When Tony Foster got a job as a PA on a cheesy TV show about a vampire and a detective teaming up to solve crimes, he was amused at how on the surface it resembled his own real life, but he didn't think he'd actually be involved in any real supernatural battles, just fighting his own awkwardness around Lee Nicholas, the extremely handsome actor playing the detective. Fortunately, his good friend and former fling Henry Fitzroy is a romance novel writing vampire who still acts territorial and protective of him when shadows began acting like shadows were not supposed to on the set of Darkest Night. 

Book #2 Smoke and Mirrors

When Darkest Night booked an old manor house to film episodes about a haunted house, Tony Foster had no idea that the house was truly a haunted one until it was too late to get everyone out! Now he just has to keep everyone together and alive until morning, when the house will hopefully finally release them according to some of the friendlier ghosts. He also has to try to keep everyone blissfully unaware of as much of the danger and his own experience with the supernatural as possible, while also trying to control his own urges concerning Lee Nicholas and his ridiculously handsome face! A genuinely creepy old school haunted house story with some modern twists.

Book #3 Smoke and Ashes

Once again Tony Foster finds himself at the center of strange supernatural events as the set of Darkest Night becomes the epicenter of a Demonic Convergence, somehow connected to the new, sexy stunt woman Leah who is a practically immortal handmaiden to a demon lord who wants to kill her to open a gate and unleash his horde onto Earth. Things get weird in this concluding chapter of a brilliant, sexy, creepy trilogy full of laughs and scares!

— Jason

Description


Now in an omnibus edition, the Lambda Award-nominated supernatural Smoke series presents contemporary fantasy with a gothic twist.

When Tony Foster relocated to Vancouver with his vampire Henry Fitzroy, he knew it was his chance to get his act together. In an example of art echoing life, Tony landed a job as production assistant for the syndicated TV show, Darkest Night, a series about a vampire detective. And except for his unrequited crush on the show's handsome co-star, Lee Nicholas, Tony was pretty content.

Until everything started to fall apart on the set.

It began with shadows­­--shadows where they didn't belong, that almost had an existence of their own. Tony tried to ignore it--until he found Nikki Waugh's body, and felt the shadow's touch, and a stunt crash went wrong for no discernible reason--and Tony knew that he had to find out what was threatening everyone on the set.

About the Author


Tanya Huff may have left Nova Scotia at three, and has lived most of her life since in Ontario, but she still considers herself a Maritimer. On the way to the idyllic rural existence she shares with her partner, Fiona Patton, six cats, and a Chihuahua, she acquired a degree in radio and television arts from Ryerson Polytechnic University—an education she was happy to finally use while writing her recent Smoke novels. Of her previous twenty-three books, the five featuring Henry Fitzroy, bastard son of Henry VIII, romance writer, and vampire—Blood PriceBlood TrailBlood LinesBlood PactBlood Debt—are among the most popular.

Praise For…


Praise for the Smoke series

"Fans of Buffy and The X-Files will cheer the latest exploits of Tony Foster, wizard-in-training.... An entertaining supernatural adventure with plenty of sex, violence, and sarcastic humor." --Publishers Weekly

"It's a wild romp, full of dark humor, a delightfully twisted version of the usual haunted house story." --Locus

"Huff is one of the best writers we have at contemporary fantasy, particularly with a supernatural twist." --Chronicle

"[Huff's] delightfully light touch lends a sense of timeliness to this effortlessly told fantasy mystery." --Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780756415716
ISBN-10: 0756415713
Publisher: DAW
Publication Date: July 9th, 2019
Pages: 848
Language: English